An Empty Affair – November Empties

Today I bring you another empty products post. I don’t finish products that often as I like to change and swap quite often but today I have a few which are waiting to be binned. With no further a due here they are:

Maybelline Brow Drama – I’ve had it in a shade dark brown which I thought was quite a good colour match for me. I’m planning to make a brow product post some time soon so I won’t go into too much of a review here. I had it for quite a while and used it nearly every single day until I got something else. Definitely recommend trying this one if you never tried coloured brow setting gel.

Carrying on with the brows I have also finished a brow pencil from Mac in the shade Spiked. I think this is the best brow pencil I have used so far. I like that it has a tiny nib and you just need to twist the packaging to get more product out. (You can’t twist it back down so don’t get too much out at one time as otherwise you will break the nib and will loose some product.) I am currently using an Eylure pencil for my brows and also want to get my hands on the Soap & Glory brow pencil so I might do a post on all of these brow pencils one day. I prefer pencils to powders as it’s easier to work with and for me the pencils give more of a natural result rather than powders do.

Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot – has been my go to powder for quite a bit. Just after I got it I was super in love with it and did not look to any other setting powders. However, just when I hit the pan on it I kind of got bored so it will not going to come back into my stash any time soon. Good powder, definitely worth trying it if you haven’t yet.

The Body Shop body moisturiser – this one used to be the Satsuma scented one. Used this one up and I don’t think I will be repurchasing it. I find the Body Shop moisturisers a little bit too thick in consistency for my liking as well as a bit too pricey for what they actually are.

Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara – I’ve heard quite a bit of hype about this mascara but it did not impress me. It did not do anything to my lashes which would make me say “oh yes! this is super good!”. I don’t think I will ever get it again.

Nuxe Reve de Miel lip balm – I’ve got this one when I went to Nice and quite enjoyed it. It’s a good one to carry with yourself around the town and does not feel too greasy on the lips. I’ve already have another one with me.

These are the products that I have finished. Have you tried any of them? Do you have any replacement suggestions?

Winter in a Dream
Leave a Reply

