An Empty Affair – January Empties

I have written an empties post not that long time ago in which I said that I don’t finish products that often but somehow I have managed to end up with more empty products. I guess that I start using all things around the same time and then I run out of them also at the same time.

I have finally finished the bliss lid+lash wash makeup remover. I liked using it and one day I might re-purchase it. If you want to find a little bit more about it then I have written a post about it here.

I’ve used Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and Yes to Tomatoes Daily Clarifying Cleanser at the same time depending on how my skin was on the day. Though Cetaphil cleanser is quite good for not aggravating sensitive skin there was something in it’s texture that I did not like. I’m not sure if I would get it again, maybe only if a dermatologist would tell me that I need to get back on it. Yes to Tomatoes was a good one for when my skin was a little bit more oily on the day. It does dry out the skin a tiny bit but if you use moisturiser afterwords then there’s nothing to fair. I do have a new cleanser that I’m currently using so I don’t think I will be getting Yes one any time soon.

I have also finished Hawaiian Tropic Coconut & Papaya After Sun Lotion. I loved it! Number one – I prefer lotions to body butters as they sink in much more quickly and don’t leave any sticky residue. Number two – this particular lotion is quite cooling and feels nice on the skin not only after sun but as a general lotion as well. That’s how I have been using it anyway. It smells divine and I actually already have used half of the second bottle that I own. If you have never tried it then I highly recommend to give Hawaiian Tropic after sun lotion a go.

At work I always have a lip balm on my desk as you never know when you might need it. I had Burt’s Bees honey lip balm which obviously from this post I have gone through. Really nice lip balm but I do have a lot of other ones already therefore I’m not going to rush to get it again.

The last item that has seen it’s better days and is now counted as used up is my beloved Laura Mercier Blending Brush. This was the first brush I have ever bought and I remember I got it in Liberty London when I got my first ever make up base. (I believe it was a mineral powder foundation & a mineral powder blush.) I have had this brush for around 6 years now and it really needs to go. The bristles have become quite scratchy and even if I clean the brush it just looks and feels quite tired. I must say that Laura Mercier brushes are really good and they will last you for a really long time just like this one has lasted me six years. It’s sad to see it go but that’s just life…

Have you finished anything recently? Would you like to share your empty products with me? Drop me a comment and I will make sure to check it out.

signature

One thought on “An Empty Affair – January Empties

  1. Pingback: An Empty Affair – April Empties 2015 | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

