Eyeko liners – is it worth it?

A long long time ago I have tried Eyeko eye liners. If you follow beauty blogs then you know that the brand is quite well known and if you don’t then I will attempt to give you my quick view on their Skinny Liquid Eyeliners.

I do have to admit that I am no expert on liquid eye liners and I am probably not the best person on doing them. But then if you don’t try you don’t succeed, isn’t that right? Anyways, Eyeko liners originally were my first products that I have tried for lining my eyes and attempting some sort of a flick. The first time I have tried their Skinny Liquid liner in Black I was quite impressed. The pen nib was not too thin or too thick and I was very pleased to use the liner until it has dried out. The Skinny Liquid liner left a good impression in my head and after using a few other liners from other brands I thought that I should get back to Eyeko offering. So the second time I got myself two liners from the brand, one black one and one navy one. However, my first impression has been completely shattered after the second round of using Eyeko liners.

Firstly, I thought that the navy one will be sort of off black colour, I imagined that it would be a deep dark blue and that I would still be able to use it with any look. But the liner was very much true blue than super dark one and I just could not use it.

My second go at the Skinny liners was after trying other products from other brands and this just showed me that the product is far from perfect. I felt that the pen nib is actually a little bit too short so mastering the flick was not that actually easy, the liner would start wearing off past half days mark and I felt like it’s actually not that outstanding as I thought it originally to be.

All I will say that now I will not try them again. I don’t think there ever will be a third go.

If you want to try liquid eye liners Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner is an ok product but for the price that it is sold for I would say there are better ones on the high street.

Have you tried the Skinny Liquid liner? What are your thoughts about it?

signature

Leave a Reply

