January Favourites 2015

January has come and gone… Good riddance – I will say! My body and mind is shouting ‘bring on the sunshine be done with cold!’. With this passed month I present you items that have been mostly used, mostly enjoyed and that have impressed me, well quite mostly. So let’s go:

No7 Stay Perfect Foundation – I’ve got the colour ‘Warm Ivory’ and it’s a perfect match to my skin colour at the moment. When I bought this foundation in summer I just did not get along with it. I felt like it melted away super quickly and I ended up regretting buying it. But not any more… This is a perfect foundation for me to be used in winter time when I need something a little bit more dewy. It’s super light in texture and very comfortable on the skin, if I powder it straight away after application it stays on for most of the day and just makes me look healthy. I have fallen for this foundation and I am so glad that I have found my winter option. When we will hit warmer weather I won’t be able to wear this but will definitely get back to it when it will get cooler again (and of course continue using it for now).

Vichy Dermablend Loose Powder – This is the powder that I have been using to set No7 Stay Perfect Foundation and all I can say that it is lovely. You can’t put too much of it and you can’t really detect it on your face. A good winner in my books.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush – I have re-discovered this brush in my collection and have really been enjoying using it with lighter, more liquid-y foundations. It’s a great all rounder brush.

Becca Radiance Primer – I wrote a post about Becca Radiance Primer a few weeks ago so you if you want to find what I thought about and why it’s in my favourites then you can go and see this post here.

Kiko Eye Base Primer – This is a great budget eye primer and I have been using it every single time I have applied any eye shadow. I have even included this primer in my 2014 Favourites as I have never seen such a good primer that comes from an affordable make up brand.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner – The colour that I’ve got is called ‘Oscar Fish’ which is a really quaint lovely name, don’t you think?. I have found that this is a great product to smudge out under your lower lash line and because it’s not black you can wear it any time of the day without looking too harsh.

Bourjois Colorband Liner & Eyeshadow – I have been really enjoying using this newly released item in the colour ‘Rose Fauviste’. It’s a really nice shade of pink and because it’s in a pencil form it is super easy to apply onto your eyelids. I think I will have a full on post about these Colorband sticks soon so watch this space.

Here you go, these were my January Favourites. What have you been loving in the past month? What has carried you through the gloomy month of Jan?

signature

4 thoughts on “January Favourites 2015

  1. Pingback: Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow | Winter In a Dream

  2. Pingback: An Emptie Affair – Makeup Empties | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

