Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow

The first time I saw talks about Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow sticks was actually on Twitter. I saw a post a post from @danielsandler saying that they are great and that post made me want them straight away. I like “chubby” sticks type of eye shadows for their convenience and ease so I knew that Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow sticks where right up my street.

I have purchased two colours Rose Fauviste and Brun Dadaiste. I have worn Rose Fauviste the most out of the two as you might already know from my January faves post and I can only say that it is a beautiful pink shade that actually really brightens your eyes and makes them look bigger. I have been paring it up with a black liner and it looks so beautiful in the date time. Chick and understated. It’s super quick to apply so I like to use it when I have to go to work, you just swipe the product all over your eye lids (apply liner on if you want to) and off you go.

I’m surprised that I haven’t worn Brun Dadaiste that much as I normally gravitate towards brown coppery shades and it is truly a beautiful one. You do have to blend it quickly though because when it sets, it sets, so I suggest to do one eye at a time. The good thing about it is that it will not crease and will stay put throughout the day. That’s exactly what working people need.

The only little downside that I must tell you is that for some reason Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow sticks swatch better on your hand than on your eyes. What I’m trying to say is that the colour and pigmentation always look better on your hand when swatched and they don’t come out exactly the same on the eyes. So you do need to use a bit more product and it might not look as “punchy” as you first think they would but let that not discourage you from trying them out.

I don’t think that I would be picking any other colours from the range but I do highly recommend Rose Fauviste and Brun Dadaiste. They are fast becoming my daily to go to shadows for the ease of use and the staying power.

Have you tried any of the Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow sticks? What do you think about them? Let me know if there are any other good alternatives in the highstreet.

signature

Leave a Reply

