An Empty Affair – February Empties

Everyone who likes to blog about beauty products know that satisfying feeling when a product has been finished. It not always means that you have enjoyed using the product but it definitely means that you have a new excuse to hunt for something new. Here are some products which I have recently finished using up.

Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo – I like Dove hair products and some of them I count very highly. The shampoo wasn’t a standout, it worked well but I’ve moved on to something new now. I don’t think shampoos in general ever impress me that much so I’m not saying that this was bad or good.

L’oreal Skin Perfection Serum – I could not wait to finish this serum. I don’t know why but every time I used it at night the next day I would wake up still feeling residue on my skin. I really don’t like to feel anything in the mornings and it just makes me feel uncomfortable. I will not be getting this again.

L’oreal EverRiche Hair Mask – though my hair is not that dry I really liked using this for the ends. I actually ended up using it as a conditioner rather just a hair mask. It did not weighed my hair and made the ends of the hair soft and manageable.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – my holy grail concealer. I am already onto another tube of this goodness. I use it all over my cheeks to hide any redness that the foundation was not able to cover. It’s just a great concealer and supper affordable.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer – this was my second tube that I have gone through. I use it under my eyes and anywhere where I would like to highlight. It’s a great lightweight concealer, very easy to apply onto the skin and blend out. One day I will get this one again but for now I just want to try other things.

Johnson’s Baby Shampoo – yup, that’s right, a baby shampoo. Used up all this bottle for washing up makeup brushes.

Bodyshop Japan Adzuki Bean and Rice Scrub – I did not like this scrub. It literally was just grains without any essential oils so I did not feel like I could easily scrub my skin. Won’t be getting this again if I have to be honest with you.

Since I have taken this picture I have finished some other products so you might see an empties post coming your way pretty soon again. Have you tried any products above? If you have then let me know what are your opinions about them. And if you have any suggestions what I could replace them with then of course let me know.

signature

2 thoughts on “An Empty Affair – February Empties

Leave a Reply

