Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Review

When it comes to skincare you could call me a newbie. Only in the recent years I have realised that first and foremost you have to take care of yourself and your skin, everything else follows afterwards. I very quickly realised that harsh exfoliators were not good for my sensitive skin so I have shifted my focus onto the chemical ones. So far I only have tried a few different ones and I present to you one of the tried ones right here.

Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix is a product that contains pre-soaked glycolic acid (one from the AHA’s branch of acids) which is used for removing dead skin. I found that glycolic acid works pretty well with my sensitive skin therefore that was the first point that attracted me to this product. Secondly, (and probably the lamest excuse but) I really like that these are pre-soaked pads meaning that I can just take one out and straight away use it on my face. I don’t need to faff with finding my cotton pads, applying the product to them, then using these pads on my face, etc. The pads are soaked pretty well so they don’t feel dry and there is enough product on them to go over your whole face and neck area. They feel quite refreshing and I like to leave them on my skin for as long as possible before applying any moisturiser. I’ve been using them once or twice a week though I think you could use them more often than that. So far I cannot say anything bad about the Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix pads. As I have used other glycolic solutions I don’t see any new amazing changes that this product would do but it does the job well and that’s all I want. Glycolic Fix pads are also a pretty good a alternative to the well known First Beauty Aid Facial Radiance Pads (which are also very good) but the Nip+Fab offering is around half the price and much more available to us UK people as they can be found in our major chemists.

I do suggest to pick Glycolic Fix up and give them a try. It’s the best lazy girls exfoliator which also suits sensitive skin and does not break your bank or is too difficult to get hold of.

Have you tried Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix pads, what did you of it? Do you have any other glycolic acid exfoliators to suggest?

signature

Leave a Reply

