An Empty Affair – June Empties 2015

Another month and another instalment of an empties post. I don’t like to collect too many empty products so I prefer to write a post about used up products as soon as I have a few empty pots on my desk.

First up, I have used up the cheapest shampoo that I haver ever tried and that is Superdrug 3 in 1 Conditioning Shampoo. I really liked it and it’s great for a sensitive scalp. You should not be deterred by the conditioning part as it did not leave my hear greasy or with too much product in it. I think I will definitely get this again one of these days.

Carrying on with the in shower products theme I have also finished The Body Shop Honey Scrub. This was kind of useless product. It’s supposed to be a scrub but it did not do well to actual scrub my skin. I felt like it’s just a body butter with some grainy texture but it was not good enough to really take off dead skin. I will not be purchasing this scrub but I am keen to try other scrubs that The Body Shop offer.

After I leave shower I really like to apply body lotion or some body oil. Sanctuary Spa Body Moisture Spray is the best dry body oil I have used so far. I really love! It smells great for one, it is dry oil so you never end up feeling greasy and it absorbs super quickly. I have a second small bottle of it in my work to use it when I shower at work after cycling and I have bought a big bottle to keep it at home.

I always try to remember to moisturise my hands. Once I read that a woman’s age can be given away by looking at her hands. It is true that we put hands through a lot but not often we take care of them. I always keep some sort of hand moisturiser at work so that after every hand wash I could give some moisture back. I have finished Mandara Spa Sandalwood hand moisturiser and I am very sad that I can’t find it again. I love sandalwood smell and this hand cream smelled divine. I found it in Sainsbury’s so if anyone spots it back please let me know! I need another bottle of this in my life.

I have also used up Dove Pure deodorant. It’s simple, has no perfume but I prefer stick form deodorants so I won’t be buying it again. Well, unless I can’t get my hands on any good stick form deodorants.

I have finished L’oreal Skin Perfection primer. I liked it for smoothing out the skin and making a nice canvas for applying foundation over the top. I’m not sure if I will be buying this as I want to try other primers for now.

Can’t count how many tubes of Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer I have gone through. I have been using the colour 2 Medium Cool but I have realised that it’s a bit too pink toned so now I have colour 3 Warm Medium which is more of a yellow toned which is better for hiding my redness.

Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist is my first lip product that I have fully finished. I love it that much that I have nothing left in the tube. I want to go through the multitude of other lip products that I have but I’m pretty sure that I will be re-purchasing Nudist some time in the future.

This is what I have used up in June. I though that as these products were going to end up in the bin it was right to take the picture of them on the bin 🙂

Have you guys tried any of these products? Do you have any alternatives to suggest?

signature

Leave a Reply

