Essence Haul

I am one of the lucky people who has a Wilko store not far from their home which stocks Essence products. Recently I made a visit to the store to check out what is on offer. Essence is a brand that is widely sold across Europe but only recently has made some way into UK. I’ve heard a few bloggers & youtubers mentioning some of their products and decided that I should take the opportunity of the shop being so close and pay a visit.

My eyes were set on the lip pencils first and foremost. Tati from GlamLifeGuru channel has really praised them and I knew I had to have them. I got three Essence lip liner pencils and each was only a £1! I have already tried them out and I can’t believe how soft and smooth they are. They glide on the lips so easily without any tugging that I think it puts MAC’s pencils to shame. The colours I got is 07 Cute Pink which is a dark pink colour, 06 Satin Mauve which is mauve-y purple colour true to it’s name and then I also got 12 Whish Me a Rose. I might be going to pick up the rest of the colours that they have as these are amazing!

I also chose two blushes from their range as they just stood out to me. Essence Blush Up! blush looks like the ombre blush that MAC used to sell called Ripe Peach. I never had it but I imagine that Essence offer is equally great. The colour I got is 10 Heat Wave which is a half peach half pink blush. I though that as it is summer it will be a great blush to brighten up the face. The second blush that I chose to purchase is one of the Silky Touch blushes in colour 20 Babydoll. It’s a light pink colour that too I feel is good for a healthy bright look. This blush does have a little bit of shimmer but it doesn’t transfer onto the skin too much.

So far I have really been enjoying the Essence products and I feel like I should go and check what else could be found. I really like that there is a brand that is super affordable and great quality. If you have a Wilko store then pay attention when you walk past Essence stand and if you are travelling any time to Europe then find a shop that sells this brand.

signature

2 thoughts on “Essence Haul

  1. I have these blushes and tgey are really good. Also i like highlighter be Essense. Its really nice, you should try it!
    P.S. If you are interested in cats and cosmetics you may visit to my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

