June Favourites 2015

The month of June has seen me switching some products up but at the same time sticking to some of which I know will be repurchased for ever. This time it was not hard to choose products that I have loved in the past month. Here they are:

L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Dark Brunette – The best brow product on the market right now! It tints the brows but also holds their shape. The applicator is small enough so it is easy to use and it never picks up too much product therefore you don’t have to be afraid that you will end up with the hard crispy brows. I love this brow tint and will soon be buying another one as I am running out.

Hydraluron Moisture Jelly – I find that gel type moisturisers are the best for me because I have a combination skin and I also really don’t like when my skin feels very greasy and slippy which a lot of rich moisturisers do. This is a great option for a morning moisturiser, it is full of hyaluronic acid that helps skin to retain moisture better. Though my skin is a combination skin it is also a dehydrated one so it definitely needs moisture and this product provides just that. I like this one more than the Hydraluron Moisture Serum. If you ever tried the serum and did not like the stickiness that it leaves then give this a shot as it is much better in my opinion.

Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder – there is not much that one can say about a powder but this one is truly great. One of the best powders that I have used and it is super affordable. I really like this one and I have recently hit the pan (super exciting!) and that just shows how much I have enjoyed using it.

Rimmel Matte BB Cream in Light – In the past few weeks the weather has been getting a little bit better and bringing some proper summer to our shores. I have found that my daily bases were too heavy for my liking so I opted to swap them with the BB creams that I’ve got. I find that Rimmel offer is really great especially when it gets hot. Because it is matte it helps to keep the skin from getting too shiny too quickly. It does not cover everything but paired with a concealer it is pretty great. It feels light on the skin and with a bit of powder on top it is a great summer base. One thing to warn you about that the shade Light is not that light in reality. I can wear it only when I have a little bit of a tan so if you are a very fair person it might not suit you.

Bourjois Bronzing Primer – I have been enjoying using this as a bronzer again. It warms up the skin very beautifully and because it is a cream product it blends out pretty well. Seems like I always pick up Bourjois Bronzing Primer when it gets warm and I am always surprised how nice it is.

Real Techiniques Countour Brush – this brush is from the latest released kit and I have found it to be great for applying cream bronzers such as the one above. It is shaped to fall into your natural hollows of your face but it is firm enough to blend any product seamlessly. I have seen some other people using it for foundation application which I haven’t tried yet but might do one day.

These are my June favourites. I look forward to seeing what the next month will bring on. If you have used any of the mentioned products let me know what you think about them and if you know of any good alternatives then also give a shout out.

signature

3 thoughts on “June Favourites 2015

  1. The real techniques brushes are my fave! Well worth the money, especially the stippling brush – it buffs liquid foundation in like an absolute dream! Thank you for your recent comment on my Models Own blogpost, I know what you mean about the streaky application. The shades from Models Own are so hit and miss, especially the pastel shades. From the Polish For Tan collection, all of them go on smoothly apart from the yellow which needs 3 coats! xxx

Leave a Reply

