An Empty Affair – August Empties 2015 Part 1

I have accumulated quite a few empty products, so much so that I can’t fit everything into one post. I have decided that I will split up my empties post into two parts, one for hair & bath products and the other one for everything else. Here’s what I have finished using up:

Dove Oxygen Hair Mask – I used this actually as a conditioner for my hair rather than a hair mask (though you can use it as it suggest). I just found it to be really great for conditioning your hair as it is quite lite and would never weight down my hear or leave it greasy. I definitely recommend to try this out if you want something that works well on your hair but leaves no traces afterwords.

L’Oreal Wild Stylers Beach Waves – this is a sea salt spray for your hair as you might catch from it’s name. It’s a first sea salt spray I have ever used and this is the product that began my search for the perfect beachy hair. The mist that comes out is really fine and I even like the smell of it which is a tiny bit seaweedy. What was interesting with this product was that you could not apply too much of it, it never made my hair feel like I applied too heavily and I never ended up with crispy hair. That does not happen often with hair products.

Imperial Leather Foamburst in Bergamot and Sea Minerals – I use this shower gel as a shaving cream. It’s cheap and cheerful and is much better than splashing out on real shaving gels. I will be getting another one of those but my favourite scent is Blackberry & Wild Fig so I will be getting that one instead.

OGX Kukui Oil Shampoo – I got this shampoo with the hope that it will tame my frizzy hair. Whilst I can’t say that it definitely did amazing wonders I really enjoyed using this shampoo. Not too sure how much frizziness it took care off but it did leave my hair soft, clean and bouncy.  I think I want to try other ranges from this brand so what’s this space for more proper reviews.

Carex Complete Hand Wash in Strawberry Laces – because life is too short to be grown up and serious. What can I say?

Dove Silk Glow – I got this body wash after a famous youtuber mentioning that it leaves you feeling the same as L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil. I love Dove products which you might have noticed and there is nothing wrong with this shower gel but it does not compare to the Almond Shower Oil. Just shows that sometimes I should go with my gut instead of listening to comments that try to compare different products incorrectly.

The Body Shop Chocolate Shower Gel – smelled like chocolate and was very nice to use after long cycles. Not much to say about this one either.

Part of my August Empties has come to the finish. I will be writing about all other used up products in my next post. If you have used these products or you have some good alternatives to offer let me know.

signature

5 thoughts on “An Empty Affair – August Empties 2015 Part 1

  1. I see more Dove products! I will strongly advise you to check out the Dove products I talk about on my blog as it seems you really like Dove 😉

    I might try that Kukui shampoo since I have never heard of it before and it looks interesting?!

Leave a Reply

