An Empty Affair – August Empties 2015 Part 2

I bring you the part two of my August Empties posts. I must say that it is very nice to be writing this post because this means that I can finally clear out the shelve where I was keeping all this “rubbish” and actually through it out. Now that is a very satisfactory feeling. Here is what I am binning:

Patisserie Strawberry Cupcake Hand Cream – I always keep a hand cream on my work desk. One of my previous colleagues many years ago now said that she makes sure to moisturise her hands as they are used the most therefore the ageing process is most visible on them. Since then I make sure to take care of my hands. If I look after my face then I need to take care of my hands as much.

Burt’s Bees Honey Hand Cream – unfortunately this hand cream was not one my favourites. I don’t like honey and the smell of the hand cream puts me off.

Dove Purely Pampering Hand Cream –  another hand cream. I used this a lot after climbing as I always need cream after a climbing session.

La Roche Posay Nutritic Lip Balm – this is a very nice lip balm that feels light on the lips but does a good job of moisturising them. I have another one already and it’s a great one to keep at work.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – I have a post about this mascara (here) but I must say that since I have written it up I have changed my mind a little bit. At the end of using it I started liking a bit more than I originally did. I am now thinking that I should buy another tube of this and give it a second go to see what I really feel about it.

Hydraluron Moisture Gelly – a very nice day time moisturiser. I will definitely be getting this again one day.

Zara White Perfume – I do like this perfume and I like more that it does not break the bank.

Soap & Glory Ultimelt Hot Cloth Cleanser – It’s a nice hot cloth cleanser but I don’t know if I will be purchasing it again. It’s got a lot of essential oils and my sensitive skin does not like them too much. It also has some strong smell that I am not keen on. It’s nice but it’s just not meant for me.

La Roche Posay Serozinc – Need to get my hands on another bottle of this. I like to bathe myself in it and I miss it.

Dr Bronner in Bergamot – I used this soap for cleaning my brushes. It’s nice but it’s a little bit too pricey. I think I will stick to baby shampoos for washing make up brushes.

The Body Shop Honey Body Cream – I finaly used it up. As in my many posts I’m not the biggest fan of the Body Shop creams but I keep getting them as presents. The irony..

What should I get next to replace some of these products? Do you use any of them?

signature

3 thoughts on “An Empty Affair – August Empties 2015 Part 2

  1. I also just wrote a post on the hand cream. Check it here: https://manikui.wordpress.com/2015/09/03/dove/ I think it is very moisturising 🙂 Have you tried the other shea butter with warm vanilla products that I mentioned on my blog? They may very quickly be empties too hehe.

    I think you should replace the body shop body butter with a papaya body butter! I like the smell of that one and the vanilla bruleé one 🙂

    I also think that the Victoria’s secret fragrance mist in secret craving is an amazing sweet scent. Give that a go as that is almost an empty for me (I am using every drop sparingly) so you might like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

