EX1 Invisiwear Foundation Review

I have heard online about a foundation that was made for people with olive skin tones and I knew that I would really like to try it. I do find that sometimes it is not easy to find a foundation that is yellow toned enough but suitable of the “olive” skin. So EX1 Invisiwear foundation was cought in my radar.

I was a little bit weary of purchasing a foundation online when I have never tried it before but after watching a few reviews I kind of had an idea of what shade to go for. EX1 Invisiwear foundation was placed in my basket pretty quickly when I those reviews that I’ve heard were pretty decent. My order came from lookfantastic.com which by the way has processed my order pretty quickly. The shade I went for is the lightest one in the range – F100. I am very relieved that the shade suits me and I did not waste my money (I have purchased foundations that don’t suit me in the past). Though the shade is the palest out of the range it is not that light. If you have very light skin tone it will be too dark for you. I am currently a little bit tanned so the foundation is perfect and I can see that in winter time it might be a little bit too dark even for me.

I love the packaging of this foundation as the rose gold stands out in my make up stash and the bottle has a pump that dispenses enough product for the whole face. I need only one pump to conver everything. EX1 Invisiwear applies really smothly on the skin and it has this sort of dewy finish that is not too “wet”. I have a combination skin so when people say dewy I normally run away, but trust me that with this one it means that the foundation just looks like your skin. The staying power is good and with a primer underneigh it lasts all day on me. Amazing for a produc that I could call dewy (or should I better use the word healthy?)!

EX1 Invisiwear does not have any smell that I can detect so it is good for sensative skin. I haven’t experienced any breakouts with it or that it would aggreviate my rosecea. It’s a very good foundation and not too expensive as it costs £12.50. I think this foundation can stand as an equel one to foundations that are around £30 mark.

I would love to see EX1 making a few lighter shades in the future but I also fell like it might be a foundation that I will be re-purchasing. It is such a nice product as it feels great on the skin, looks like skin and the tone melts with my skin tone. If you are not afraid of purchasing a foundation online then I cannot recomend it enough.

signature

4 thoughts on “EX1 Invisiwear Foundation Review

  1. Pingback: September Favourites 2015 | Winter In a Dream

  2. Pingback: November Favourites 2015 | Winter In a Dream

  3. Pingback: Favourite 2015 Blog Posts | Winter In a Dream

  4. Pingback: December Makeup Empties | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

