Clearing out stuff

clearing out makeup

I woke up today with a massive dissatisfaction with my surroundings. I just feel like I have allowed myself to go slack and drown myself with a lot of things. I feel like I had enough and I need some space to breathe, I need a space that is clean and has items that are used day to day, not things that “I might need this one day”.

So I decided to do a little bit of tidying up and start proper clearing out beginning with my make up stash. I thought that if I tackle one of my hobbies first then it might be easier to carry on in the next few days and really make a permanent difference. I have decided to chuck out everything that I have not used for a while. My rule was if I have not touched a product in the last 6 to 12 months then I will probably never will again. I actually have thrown away more than what’s in the photo above and feel so good for doing it. I feel lighter with every product going away.

Going forward I want to clear out every aspect of the house – books, clothing, shoes etc. I also want to focus on quality rather than quantity. I hope that when purchasing new products I will keep it only to necessary, valuable things from which┬áI will get my moneys worth rather than give in to too many quick impulse buys.

Wish me good luck guys cause I hope this is not a one off…

Have you ever felt like this? Have you done any clearing out lately?

signature

3 thoughts on “Clearing out stuff

  1. Pingback: An Empty Affair – October Empties 2015 | Winter In a Dream

  2. Pingback: Tidying again | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

