Pixi Makeup Fixing Mist Review

pixi by petra make up fixing mist review

So far I have only tried two makeup mists which in the blogging world is very little. Makeup mists are quite expensive in my personal opinion and I was never sure if they are actually worth it or are they just another product to make money from. Therefore I have decided to try for the third time and invest into a makeup spray that I have not tried yet.

Pixi by Petra Makeup Fixing Mist was my new choice and now that I have used it for quite a few days I feel like I can give you my review of it.

Let’s start with that is not super cheap and it is still quite an expensive choice for a make up item. However, it is a little bit more affordable than some other ones on the market. At £16 it is definitely a product that you have to think about before buying it. My decision was based on the need to find something that helps to prolong the stay of my makeup. I have a combination skin which likes to melt down makeup like nobodies business. I have tried MAC Fix Plus (which is a pound more expensive) and instead of buying it again I wanted to try something that does claim to help prolong the wear of makeup.

I was quite sceptical but as I started using Pixi Makeup Fixing Mist I found that my skin would get oily less quickly as it would without it. When my skin would get oily I found that the make up would not disappear but still would be there and I could just blot and powder the oily bits leaving me still with coverage that I need. Now that’s a big deal for me! The fixing mist also makes the whole make up look come together. Spraying it all over your face after makeup application it makes your face look less powdery and more natural. And if you need another point – it just makes you feel nice and refreshed.

When I was buying Pixi Makeup Fixing Mist I was a little bit afraid that it will be strongly rose scented as it contains rose water. Now I am not a fan of rose scent and in general I avoid products that are heavily perfumed. I was very glad to find out that the mist does not smell of anything at all and I am very grateful for that. I’d rather spray some perfume on myself afterwords than use a perfumed make spray. The actual spray dispenser is a little bit harsh so I suggest to spray as much away from the face as possible. I actually don’t press the button all the way down but pulsate to get little droplets around my face. It would be nice if the mist would come out finer but I am just being picky.

I can conclude my review of Pixi Makeup Fixing Mist with a huge thumbs up. The mist definitely helps to prolong the wear of makeup and keeps everything fresh looking. I am quite impressed and foresee myself buying more bottles of this once I run out.

What make up mists do you guys suggest?

signature

6 thoughts on “Pixi Makeup Fixing Mist Review

  1. I have been on the fence about trying this! I use fix plus or one from MUA which is amazing, especially for the price!

  2. Pingback: October Favourites 2015 | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

