An Empty Affair – October Empties 2015

september empties 2015

I like to write empties post as it fits in with my clearing out craving that I have discussed recently here but it also allows me to try something new instead. Without too much introduction please see my October empties and what I thought about them:

John Frieda Beach Blonde Shampoo – I really liked this shampoo. It smells minty which is super refreshing and does a good job with cleaning your hair. I have mentioned it in my recent hair products post where you can find a little bit more about the Beach Blonde products.

Mitchum 48h stick deodorant – it’s a good deodorant. I think this brand is quite great and I do get Mitchum products quite often. The only minus for me is that this one stopped rolling up so I had quite a bit of product left without being able to use it up. I hope that I just got one that was not working rather than they all have this issue.

The Bodyshop Aloe Protective Serum – this is a serum meant for sensitive skin to try and help the skin to keep calm and not agitated. I liked it as it was light and absorbed into my skin pretty quickly. Thumbs up from me and I think it’s a good product with a very affordable price. I will be buying when The Bodyshop have some discounts or offers floating about.

CoLab Dry Shampoo in London – I really like this dry shampoo. It’s great for everyday use and I have already purchased a few different scents as I want to find out what are my favourites. I am so happy to find a dry shampoo that does not leave any white cast on my hair and you can’t really apply too much of it.

Original Source Moisturising Body Lotion in Watermelon and Jojoba oil – I had high hopes for this product and was quite disappointed. I always choose lotions over body butters as they are lighter and tend to soak up into the skin quickly but this one did not do that. I had to massage it for quite a long time until it sinked in which I am totally not down on. The smell was not that pleasant too when the lotion was on my skin and I have no idea why but I will not be getting this again. It’s just not worth it for me.

Kiko Make Up Fix Spray – this is a very affordable make up spray but it is not worth spending even a little bit of money on it. When you spray it on yourself it feels like you are spraying a hair spray on your face. I did not feel like it as it did not do anything to prolong my make up. I love a lot of Kiko products but I suggest to buy something else from them.

Ren Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Gel – a simple gentle cleanser that does not agitate your skin. It is so simple that I am not sure it is worth the price. I would rather get something from Avene or La Roche Posay and save a few pounds. But it is good so if you are thinking of getting it I don’t think you will be disappointed.

Gosh Blush in Flower Power – this is an amazing blush. It’s a beautiful matte pink that would suite a lot of skin tones. I am calling “empty” as the blush has broke on me and I can’t use it anymore without getting it all over the place. I cycle to work so on those mornings I pack up my make up to apply it once I am at work and it smashed when I was cycling. I guess this was unavoidable. If I ever run out of any other blushes then I will be repurchasing this one. It is affordable and a brilliant product worth an investment.

The Body Shop Choclate Scrub – ok, it smells like real chocolate. It was nice to use and always left me craving for real chocolate. I don’t think I will buy a full size of it but it was nice to use what I had.

Biotherm Aquasource Deep Hydrating Gel – this is a little sample that I had. The gel is so nice to use, especially in the mornings, as it is light, cooling and quickly absorbent. If I could afford a full size product I would definitely buy it.

So here you go, this is what I have used up in October month. What products have you finished using in the last month?

signature

Leave a Reply

