An Empty Affair – Hair Care Empties

I have a massive pile of used up products and it took me a lot of effort to kick my ass and get them sorted out. It’s very hard to motivate myself to take any pictures in winter when there is no light and darkness rules every single day. But I have finally picked up my camera and did some shots. Be prepared for an overload of empties posts, I had so much stuff saved up in the last couple of months that I had to split things apart. This empty products post consists of used up hair care items, I hope you will enjoy it.

John Frieda Beach Blonde Conditioner and Sea Salt Spray – I have reviewed these two before. One day I will be purchasing them again. I do like to try different hair products so I might not rush to get them but I did like them very much so I know that one day they will end up in my shelves again.

CoLab Dry Shampoo in Tokyo – This is my favourite dry shampoo. I am currently trying out a different scent of the same brand. I want to try each one before I can tell you my exact favourite scent.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil – this is a really lovely hair oil. I have fine hair that can be weighed down very easily and I found that this oil does not do that. The bottle lasted me for a couple of years which is amazing. Because I want to try other oils I will not be purchasing it any time soon. However, if you are in the market for a new oil and want to get a product that will last you then I recommend to go for the Extraordinary Oil. It’s really good.

OGX Sea Mineral Moisture Shampoo – I am still on the roll for the beachy waves look. This shampoo does smell a little bit like seaweed but nothing too strong. I think that the John Frieda offering is slightly nicer. I like OGX shampoos in general but I did not fall in love this one.

What have you guys used up in the last month or so?

signature

2 thoughts on “An Empty Affair – Hair Care Empties

  1. I absolutely love the L’Oreal extraordinary oil. It works wonders for me!

    I’ve just posted a January Empties article, would love to hear your opinions on some of the products if you’ve used them! 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: An Empty Affair – Skin Care Empties | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

