An Empty Affair – Skin Care Empties

This is a second rendition of my empties post. The first one covered hair care and I do have another two to come. Today I want to cover all type of skin care products that I have finished using.

Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser – as the cleanser is black I was expecting it to be smelling like clay but actually it smells rather lovely. I actullay used it all up because I loved the smell of it quite a lot. I think this cleaner does dry your skin, if you use moisturisers afterwords then it’s fine but I think it’s a bit too drying for me. People with super oily skin might like it more than I did. I don’t think I will be purchasing it again but I was happy to have tried it.

Muji Face Soap – this one too is a bit too drying face cleanser. It is formulated for sensitive skin and it does not have any scent at all. It’s really affordable and if I think if you are starting out in skin care then you might want to try this out.

Mizon Ultra Suboon Cream – is a great moisturisers for people who like very light day moisturisers and who are looking to get some hyaluronic acid boost. I highly enjoyed using this Korean moisturiser and I would really like to try the other Mizon moisturisers from the same line. (What’s the best place to buy Korean beuty stuff in UK?)

Soap & Glory Whipped Cream Shower Butter – it smells like pistachios, it is soft & buttery and super great for shaving your legs. That’s what I used it for & if I will be buying this again if I cannot find anything alternative that’s a bit less expensive.

Zoella Foam Sweet Foam Shower Gel – I was slightly dissapointed with this shower gell. I was expecting it to be smelling so nice and strong (I like my shower gells to be well scented) but it wasn’t. I don’t think that the price point represents the product and if it was cheaper then I would have not questioned it again. Unfortunately I will pass on this shower gel.

What have you guys been using for your skin? Anything new that I should check it out?

signature

One thought on “An Empty Affair – Skin Care Empties

  1. Pingback: An Emptie Affair – Makeup Empties | Winter In a Dream

Leave a Reply

