An Emptie Affair – Makeup Empties

My last (but not least) empties post consists of used up makeup products. I don’t go through makeup that very quickly so it’s quite surprising to have a small batch items sitting empty on my shelves.

L’Oreal False Lash Flutter Mascara – I love L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara therefore I thought that I would love this one too but the feeling was opposite. I really disliked it, every time I used it the wand would somehow poke a corner of my eye which would hurt like a bitch. The mascara always crumbled under my eyes which no other mascara has done before. I am chucking out and quite happy to do so.

L’Oreal True Match ‘the concealer’ in 2 Vanilla – this concealer is truly great. I have mentioned it before in one of my favourites (here). I like to try different concealers but I know that one day I will have it in my possession again.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 3 Warm Medium – my favourite concealer for spots and face discoloration. I have never been without it and I already have a replacement in same colour. (This tube has exploded on me which is quite an annoying thin but the new tube does not seem to be doing it or showing any signs of ever splashing out of the tube.)

Kiko Eye Base – one of the best affordable eyeshadow bases. I loved using it and it has featured in my favourites (like this one) quite a lot of times. If you ever go to Kiko stores and please pick this up because you really don’t need to spend much money for a good product.

The Body Shop Aloe Vera Eye Cream – ok, so technically this is not a makeup product. I kind of messed up and photographed it not with skincare stuff that I featured in last post. (Check out skincare empties from last Saturday). This eye cream is really nice and soothing, quite gentle and great for people who want to start taking care of their under eyes but don’t need any heavy duty products.

Phew, this is all of my empties for now. It took me quite a while to write up all the posts and whilst I was doing that I have already been gathering some new finished products. But I promise I will not throw more empties at you for a little while.

signature

 

One thought on “An Emptie Affair – Makeup Empties

Leave a Reply

