An Empty Affair – April Makeup Empties

I have a few makeup items that I am chucking out either because I used them up or I cannot use it any longer. Here’s what is going into the bin:

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Eye Pencil in Purple – I thought this pencil would be a really nice and interesting alternative to a black eye pencil but it just did not work out for me. No matter how hard I would press it the product would not apply on my waterline or below it. I could not work with it and finally decided to get rid of it. No point on keeping it my makeup stash if I cannot use it. (Note that the white/salmon one works wonders in my waterline so get that one!)

Revlon blush in Haute Pink – I loved this blush as it’s quite a pop of colour and sits on your skin naturally. I’ve been carrying it to work and back when I cycle so I managed to smash it on one of the trips. It’s properly crumbled into pieces and I cannot use it anymore. Despite that it’s a very nice blush and I am sad to have smashed it.

Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder in 52 Vanilla – I have fully used up this powder. I love it, I think it’s very fine milled and therefore sits on the skin naturally. I want to use up some other powders I have but once I do that I will be repurchasing this one again.

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mega Volume Mascara in Black – finished my favourite mascara. Yes, this is the best mascara that you can get on the highstreet. I need to get my hands on a new tub of this asap. You can read more about this mascara here.

4 items went into the bin. What have you guys used up in terms of makeup?

signature

One thought on “An Empty Affair – April Makeup Empties

Leave a Reply

