Tidying up my makeup stash

I am a makeup junky and a hoarder as I like to use up everything I got. I try this as otherwise it feels like a waste of money getting rid of something that was not used. I like to try new things but with that comes a lot of stuff that just do not work for me. I normally try to keep things and give them a try as much as I can but sometimes you have to admit to yourself that it is time to stop and give up.

I am trying to declutter my makeup stash (as you might have noticed from some previous posts). One I do not want to use things that have expired but I also need to be honest with myself that if I have not used something for a long time it is time for it to go.

First up is Kiko Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara. I have heard Kathleen Lights rave about this mascara but I found it blah! I did not like the brush on the wand it was too big and cumbersome for me to use. It did not make my lashes look amazing so I have moved on to things that I like more. Another Kiko product that I am chucking away that was bearly used is their Universal Fit foundation. I have an oily combination skin and this foundation disappears from my face in a few hours. I need a long lasting coverage so this will never work for me.

Max Factor  Face Finity Foundation is going away from my stash because the shade is not right for me. It has pinky undertone and does not suit me at all. I do not reach for it and it just takes up space. I will not use it up and sadly I have to get rid of it.

I have had this Effaclar Duo + serum for a really long time. Bought it because everyone was raving about it but then I do not suffer from acne anymore so I do not use it. I have had it for too long to keep it so off it goes too.

The last item I am throwing away is by Collection and it is their Eyeshadow Pencil. This one always crumbles on my and does not apply or blend in a nice way. I do not reach for it and I do not like using it. (Saying that I do have another two shades and those are staying).

How often do you guys declutter your makeup? Do you feel bad when you have to get rid of stuff as I do? (I always do but have to keep telling myself that this is a must).

signature

Leave a Reply

